NFL Blitz Rosters: NFC North and East

Posted December 16th, 2011 at 2:15 pm

ESPN has started to reveal the rosters for EA Sports’ reboot of NFL Blitz which is set to release on January 4th. The first two divisions to roll out are the NFC East and NFC North.

Each team gets seven players on both offense and defense along with a kicker and punter. Unfortunately this means some worthy players have to be left out and there are some questionable ones included – presumably because they were locked in before developments changed their individual stature on their respective teams. I would’ve rather seen the special teams spots used for two additional regular players that could be available to sub in – just have one of the others kick and punt – this is Blitz after all.

Still no word on whether there will be a post-release roster update as even just having one for adjustments as the league enters the post-season would be valuable. The last digitally-distributed football game from EA, Madden NFL Arcade, had multiple roster updates but that released in the middle of the season rather than January.

NFC North

Chicago Bears
Jay Cutler: QB
Matt Forte: RB
Devin Hester: WR
Johnny Knox: WR
Gabe Carimi: OT
J’Marcus Webb: OT
Roberto Garza: C
Israel Idonije: DE
Julius Peppers: DE
Tim Jennings: CB
Charles Tillman: CB
Anthony Adams: DT
Chris Harris: S
Brian Urlacher: LB
Adam Podlesh: P
Robbie Gould: K

Detroit Lions
Matthew Stafford: QB
Jahvid Best: RB
Calvin Johnson: WR
Brandon Pettigrew: TE
Jeff Backus: OT
Gosder Cherilus: OT
Dominic Raiola: C
Cliff Avril: DE
Kyle Vanden Bosch: DE
Ndamukong Suh: DT
Eric Wright: CB
Chris Houston: CB
Louis Delmas: S
Stephen Tulloch: LB
Ryan Donahue: P
Jason Hanson: K

Green Bay Packers
Aaron Rodgers: QB
Ryan Grant: RB
Greg Jennings: WR
Jermichael Finley: TE
Chad Clifton: OT
Bryan Bulaga: OT
Scott Wells: C
Ryan Pickett: DE
Mike Neal: DE
B.J. Raji: DT
Tramon Williams: CB
Charles Woodson: CB
Nick Collins: S
Clay Matthews: LB
Mason Crosby: K
Tim Masthay: P

Minnesota Vikings
Christian Ponder: QB
Adrian Peterson: RB
Percy Harvin: WR
Visanthe Shiancoe: TE
Charlie Johnson: OT
Phil Loadholt: OT
John Sullivan: C
Brian Robison: DE
Jared Allen: DE
Cedric Griffin: CB
Antoine Winfield: CB
Kevin Williams: DT
Husain Abdullah: S
Chad Greenway: LB
Chris Kluwe: P
Ryan Longwell: K

NFC East

Dallas Cowboys
Tony Romo: QB
Felix Jones: RB
Doug Free: OT
Tyron Smith: OT
Phil Costa: C
Jason Witten: TE
Miles Austin: WR
Kenyon Coleman: DE
Marcus Spears: DE
Gerald Sensabaugh: S
Mike Jenkins: CB
Jay Ratliff: DT
Terence Newman: CB
DeMarcus Ware: LB
David Buehler: K
Mat McBriar: P

New York Giants
Eli Manning: QB
Ahmad Bradshaw: RB
Mario Manningham: WR
Hakeem Nicks: WR
William Beatty: OT
David Baas: C
Kareem McKenzie: OT
Justin Tuck: DE
Osi Umenyiora: DE
Aaron Ross: CB
Antrel Rolle: S
Corey Webster: CB
Michael Boley: LB
Chris Canty: DT
Steve Weatherford: P
Lawrence Tynes: K

Philadelphia Eagles
Michael Vick: QB
LeSean McCoy: RB
DeSean Jackson: WR
Jeremy Maclin: WR
Jason Peters: OT
Todd Herremans: OT
Jason Kelce: C
Jason Babin: DE
Trent Cole: DE
Moise Fokou: LB
Jarrad Page: S
Mike Patterson: DT
Asante Samuel: CB
Nnamdi Asomugha: CB
Chas Henry: P
Alex Henery: K

Washington Redskins
John Beck: QB
Tim Hightower: RB
Santana Moss: WR
Chris Cooley: TE
Trent Williams: OT
Jammal Brown: OT
Will Montgomery: C
Adam Carriker: DE
Stephen Bowen: DE
Barry Cofield: DT
Josh Wilson: CB
DeAngelo Hall: CB
OJ Atogwe: S
London Fletcher: LB
Sav Rocca: P
Graham Gano: K