NFL Blitz Rosters: AFC North and West

Posted December 21st, 2011 at 5:15 pm

ESPN continues with the roster reveals for the upcoming digital-download of NFL Blitz from EA Sports. With the NFC already complete (North and East, West and South) attention turns to the AFC with the North and West divisions up first. Each team carries seven offensive (QB, RB, 2WR/TE, 3OL) and seven defensive players (3DL, LB, 3DB) along with a kicker and punter.

With some of the roster inclusions being outdated and the limited number of slots there will be some players that are probably worthy of being in the game that ultimately are left out. Guys like Tamba Hali (though Derrick Johnson is a fine choice), Terrell Suggs (with just one LB Ray Lewis makes it), and Von Miller not being in the game shows how valuable having a few extra guys that could have been swapped in when selecting a team would have been.

Lee Evans (four catches this season) being on the Ravens over Torrey Smith is another good example of why a roster update would be desired. To date there has been no confirmation one way or the other on whether there will be any for NFL Blitz.

AFC North

Baltimore Ravens
Joe Flacco: QB
Ray Rice: RB
Lee Evans: WR
Anquan Boldin: WR
Bryant McKinnie: OT
Michael Oher: OT
Matt Birk: C
Cory Redding: DE
Haloti Ngata: DE
Terrence Cody: DT
Lardarious Webb: CB
Chris Carr: CB
Ed Reed: S
Ray Lewis: LB
Billy Cundiff: K
Sam Koch: P

Cincinnati Bengals
Andy Dalton: QB
Cedric Benson: RB
A.J. Green: WR
Jerome Simpson: WR
Andrew Whitworth: OT
Dennis Roland: OT
Kyle Cook: C
Robert Geathers: DE
Michael Johnson: DE
Domata Peko: DT
Nate Clements: CB
Leon Hall: CB
Chris Crocker: S
Rey Maualuga: LB
Mike Nugent: K
Kevin Huber: P

Cleveland Browns
Colt McCoy: QB
Peyton Hillis: RB
Josh Cribbs: WR
Benjamin Watson: TE
Joe Thomas: OT
Tony Pashos: OT
Alex Mack: C
Jayme Mitchell: DE
Jabaal Sheard: DE
Ahtyba Rubin: DT
Sheldon Brown: CB
T.J. Ward: CB
Joe Haden: S
D’Qwell Jackson: LB
Phil Dawson: K
Brad Maynard: P

Pittsburgh Steelers
Ben Roethlisberger: QB
Rashard Mendenhall: RB
Mike Wallace: WR
Hines Ward: WR
Willie Colon: OT
Jonathan Scott: OT
Maurkice Pouncey: C
Aaron Smith: DE
Brett Keisel: DE
Casey Hampton: DT
Bryant McFadden: CB
Ike Taylor: CB
Troy Polamalu: S
James Harrison: LB
Shaun Suisham: K
Daniel Sepulveda: P

AFC West

Denver Broncos
Tim Tebow: QB
Knowshon Moreno: RB
Eric Decker: WR
Demariyus Thomas: WR
Ryan Clady: OT
Orlando Franklin: OT
J.D. Walton: C
Robert Ayers: DE
Elvis Dumervil: DE
Brodrick Bunkley: DT
Champ Bailey: CB
Andre Goodman: CB
Brian Dawkins: S
D.J. Williams: LB
Matt Prater: K
Britton Colquitt: P

Kansas City Chiefs
Matt Cassel: QB
Jamaal Charles: RB
Dwayne Bowe: WR
Tony Moeaki: TE
Branden Albert: OT
Barry Richardson: OT
Casey Wiegmann: C
Tyson Jackson: DE
Glenn Dorsey: DE
Kelly Gregg: DT
Brandon Carr: CB
Brandon Flowers: CB
Eric Berry: S
Derrick Johnson: LB
Ryan Succop: K
Dustin Colquitt: P

Oakland Raiders
Carson Palmer: QB
Darren McFadden: RB
Louis Murphy: WR
Jacoby Ford: WR
Jared Veldheer: OT
Khalif Barnes: OT
Samson Satele: C
Lamarr Houston: DE
Matt Shaughnessy: DE
Richard Seymour: DT
Stanford Routt: CB
Tyvon Branch: S
Chris Johnson: CB
Kamerion Wimbley: LB
Shane Lechler: P
Sebastian Janikowski: K

San Diego Chargers
Philip Rivers: QB
Ryan Matthews: RB
Vincent Jackson: WR
Antonio Gates: TE
Marcus McNeill: OT
Jeromey Clary: OT
Nick Hardwick: C
Jaques Cesaire: DE
Antonio Garay: DT
Luis Castillo: DE
Antoine Cason: CB
Quentin Jammer: CB
Eric Weddle: S
Shaun Phillips: LB
Nate Kaeding: K
Mike Scifres: P