Cast Set for Suicide Squad

Posted December 2nd, 2014 at 7:00 pm


Warner Bros. has announced the main cast for the upcoming DC comic-adaptation Suicide Squad. It will feature some big names including Will Smith, Jared Leto, and Tom Hardy.

Will Smith – Deadshot
Jared Leto – The Joker
Tom Hardy – Rick Flag
Jai Courtney – Boomerang
Margot Robbie – Harley Quinn
Cara Delevingne – Enchantress

Jesse Eisenberg is in talks to reprise his Lex Luthor role in the film while one of the bigger roles remains to be cast. Amanda Waller, the government’s head of the group, could end up being Oprah Winfrey, Viola Davis, or Octavia Spencer.

The Suicide Squad is comprised of villains who work together to complete missions for the government in exchange for shorter prison sentences.

Suicide Squad will be directed by David Ayer (Street Kings, End of Watch, Fury). It is set to release August 5, 2016 – five months after Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice.