Full NBA Live 08 soundtrack revealed

Posted September 17th, 2007 at 6:46 am

Tony Parker NBA Live 08

Here is the full track listing of songs featured in NBA Live 08 which was revealed today.

The set includes tracks by old school legends DJ Jazzy Jeff featuring CL Smooth and KRS-One & Marley Marl, as well as underground hip-hop players The Cool Kids and Kid Beyond, along with 15 instrumental tracks produced by Agallah the Don Bishop. Several of the years most acclaimed and daring new artists make appearances, including Norway ravers Datarock, New York Citys acclaimed dance-punk project LCD Soundsystem, and Mark Ronson with a cover of Britney Spears Toxic. The NBAs burgeoning European presence is felt via cuts from Britains DJ Vadim, R&B sensation Joss Stone; Ska kings Dub Pistols featuring Terry Hall of 80s legends The Specials; and the debut of Electro-Soul collective UnkleJam.

Other debuts on the game include Customer from rising Bad Boy Aasim; Get The Feeling, the title track of the forthcoming debut album from Latino hip-hop/R&B trio The Dey; It Dont Make Any Difference from soul-funk wunderkind Kevin Michael featuring Wyclef Jean; and Well Alright, an incendiary collaboration between Swedish rockers The Hives and multi-platinum beat master Pharrell Williams.

  • Aasim – Customer
  • Cool Kids – 88
  • Datarock – Fa-Fa-Fa
  • DJ Jazzy Jeff feat. CL – Smooth All I Know
  • DJ Vadim feat. Emo and Syrus – Fear Feats
  • Dub Pistols feat. Terry Hall – Running From The Thoughts
  • Eve – Tambourine
  • Joss Stone – Tell Me ‘Bout It
  • Kevin Michael featuring Wyclef Jean – It Don’t Make Any Difference
  • Kid Beyond – Mothership
  • KRS-One & Marley Marl – Hip Hop Lives
  • LCD Soundsystem – Us v Them
  • Mark Ronson feat. Tiggers – Toxic
  • Mr. J. Medeiros – Silent Earth (Ohmega Watts Remix)
  • Stephen Marley – Hey Baby
  • The Dey – Get The Feeling
  • The Hives – Well Alright
  • Timbaland feat. Keri Hilson – The Way I Are
  • UnkleJam – Love Ya