Madden NFL 13 Cover Candidates: AFC West

Posted February 28th, 2012 at 2:15 pm

EA Sports has begun to reveal the candidates for the upcoming 64 player tournament to capture the cover of Madden NFL 13. One division per day will be announced leading up to the start of voting in the round of dual team representatives on March 7th.

The AFC West is the first division to roll out and contains a tournament favorite in Tim Tebow and two special teams players – who finished the season rated 98 and 99 respectively – from the Raiders. The Surprise here is probably Dwayne Bowe, though he may end up being Franchised, it’s dangerous to include any free agents in the cover selection process. Tamba Hali would be the most notable omission of those who could have been in consideration from the AFCW.

Denver Broncos: Tim Tebow and Von Miller
Kansas City Chiefs: Dwayne Bowe and Derrick Johnson
Oakland Raiders: Sebastian Janikowski and Shane Lechler
San Diego Chargers: Philip Rivers and Antonio Gates