MLB 13: The Show Cover Voting Opens

Posted January 7th, 2013 at 9:30 am


The voting for which player will receive the honor of appearing on the cover of MLB 13: The Show has now begun. The nominees were announced last month as Buster Posey, Ryan Braun, C.C. Sabathia, Bryce Harper, Miguel Cabrera, Andrew McCutchen, and Matt Kemp.

Voting is being conducted through the site here – where a tweet or Facebook post will register the support – and ends on Friday. Given the proximity to MLB 13’s release date a short voting time frame was to be expected. Based on the earlier polling this could boil down to a race between Cabrera and Posey with an outside shot for McCutchen or Harper.