All-25 Team for Madden NFL 25

Posted July 29th, 2013 at 1:15 pm


EA Sports today announced the start of a reveal that will stretch through August 10 relating to the All-25 team that will be featured in Madden NFL 25 for Play Now games. While the Canton Greats team in Madden NFL 13 would seem similar on the surface – and both have John Madden as the coach on the sidelines – they differ in the selection process for the roster.

The Canton Greats were made up primarily of legends but the All-25 team will highlight the best players in the history of the Madden franchise. So while Michael Vick wouldn’t make a traditional all-time greats team his Madden 2004 representation would arguably be the favorite to take the reigns as the starting quarterback.

July 29 – Coach (John Madden)
July 30 – Running Back, Fullback (Marshall Faulk, Mike Alstott)
July 31 – Defensive End (Julius Peppers, Dwight Freeney)
August 1 – Safety (Brian Dawkins, Sean Taylor)
August 2 – Cornerback (Deion Sanders, Champ Bailey)
August 3 – Special Teams (Devin Hester, Shane Lechler, Adam Vinatieri)
August 5 – Quarterback (Michael Vick)
August 6 – Wide Receiver, Tight End (Randy Moss, Brian Finneran, Antonio Gates)
August 7 – Offensive Tackle, Center (Orlando Pace, Jonathan Ogden, Dermontti Dawson)
August 8 – Offensive Guard (Larry Allen, Steve Hutchinson)
August 9 – Linebacker (Derrick Thomas, Ray Lewis, Derrick Brooks)
August 10 – Defensive Tackle (Warren Sapp, Albert Haynesworth)