NFL Blitz Rosters: AFC East and South

Posted December 26th, 2011 at 10:30 am

Concluding the rollout of the rosters for NFL Blitz via ESPN are those for the AFC East and South. For a look at the others: AFC North and WestNFC West and SouthNFC North and East. Each team carries seven offensive (QB, RB, 2WR/TE, 3OL) and seven defensive players (3DL, LB, 3DB) along with a kicker and punter.

Though being communicated in a way that these are all the players included in the game I’ve been told by someone who’s played it that there are actually expanded rosters and that these are essentially just the starters. It’s unclear why EA has chosen to present them in a fashion that has drawn inevitable ire from fans.

As such seeing names such as Chad Ochocinco, Leigh Bodden, Albert Haynesworth, Chad Henne, and Roscoe Parrish (one catch this year before IR) included while guys like Rob Gronkowski, Matt Moore, Jason Taylor, David Nelson or Scott Chandler are left out may not be quite the travesty it seems. It’s possible that other desired players are actually in the game – though it’s likely still some notable ones still will not be. A roster update is desperately needed but the prospects of that coming about don’t seem to be encouraging.

AFC East

Buffalo Bills
Ryan Fitzpatrick: QB
Fred Jackson: RB
Roscoe Parrish: WR
Stevie Johnson: WR
Demetrius Bell: OT
Erik Pears: OT
Eric Wood: C
Marcell Dareus: DE
Dwan Edwards: DE
Kyle Williams: DT
Leodis McKelvin: CB
Terrence McGee: CB
Jairus Byrd: S
Nick Barnett: LB
Rian Lindell: K
Brian Moorman: P

Miami Dolphins
Chad Henne: QB
Reggie Bush: RB
Davone Bess: WR
Brandon Marshall: WR
Jake Long: OT
Marc Colombo: OT
Mike Pouncey
Kendall Langford: DE
Randy Starks: DE
Paul Soliai: DT
Sean Smith: CB
Vontae Davis: CB
Yeremiah Bell: S
Cameron Wake: LB
Dan Carpenter: K
Brandon Fields: P

New England Patriots
Tom Brady: QB
Danny Woodhead: RB
Chad Ochocinco: WR
Wes Welker: WR
Matt Light: OT
Sebastian Vollmer: OT
Dan Koppen: C
Albert Haynesworth: DE
Shaun Ellis: DE
Vince Wilfork: DT
Leigh Bodden: CB
Devin McCourty: CB
Patrick Chung: S
Jerod Mayo: LB
Zoltan Mesko: P
Stephen Gostkowski: K

New York Jets
Mark Sanchez: QB
Shonn Green: RB
Plaxico Burress: WR
Santonio Holmes: WR
D’Brickshaw Ferguson: OT
Wayne Hunter: OT
Nick Mangold: C
Ropati Pitoitua: DE
Mike DeVito: DE
Sione Pouha: DT
Antonio Cromartie: CB
Darrelle Revis: CB
Jim Leonhard: S
David Harris: LB
Nick Folk: K
T.J. Conley: P

AFC South

Houston Texans
Matt Schaub: QB
Arian Foster: RB
Andre Johnson: WR
Owen Daniels: TE
Duane Brown: OT
Eric Winston: OT
Chris Myers: C
Antonio Smith: DE
J.J. Watt: DE
Shaun Cody: DT
Kareem Jackson: CB
Johnathan Joseph: CB
Glover Quin: S
Mario Williams: LB
Brett Hartmann: P
Neil Rackers: K

Indianapolis Colts
Peyton Manning: QB
Joseph Addai: RB
Reggie Wayne: WR
Dallas Clark: TE
Anthony Castonzo: OT
Jeff Linkenbach: OT
Jeff Saturday: C
Robert Mathis: DE
Dwight Freeney: DE
Fili Moala: DT
Jerraud Powers: CB
Jacob Lacey: CB
Antoine Bethea: S
Gary Brackett: LB
Pat McAfee: P
Adam Vinatieri: K

Jacksonville Jaguars
Blaine Gabbert: QB
Maurice Jones-Drew: RB
Mike Thomas: WR
Marcedes Lewis: TE
Eugene Monroe: OT
Eben Britton: OT
Brad Meester: C
Matt Roth: DE
Aaron Kampman: DE
Terrance Knighton: DT
Derek Cox: CB
Rashean Mathis: CB
Dawan Landry: S
Paul Posluszny: LB
Matt Turk: P
Josh Scobee: K

Tennessee Titans
Matt Hasselbeck: QB
Chris Johnson: RB
Nate Washington: WR
Kenny Britt: WR
Michael Roos: OT
David Stewart: OT
Eugene Amano: C
William Hayes: DE
Dave Ball: DE
Shaun Smith: DT
Jason McCourty: CB
Cortland Finnegan: CB
Michael Griffin: S
Barrett Rudd: LB
Brett Kern: P
Rob Bironas: K